Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Beast Master

He is a funny kid our boy.......the animals are always drawn to him...they follow and adore him...they obviously respond to the love he has for them.

So now his is a full vegetarian and has been for the last 6 months....my feeling is that he cannot stand the thought of hurting any animal for food....(well that is what I have gleaned from our conversations about it)......slowly slowly we are all headed in that direction...which I feel quite happy about most of the time.
I love that he loves animals and living things and cares deeply for them although I had to put my foot down the other day when I found a cockroach the size of a small mouse and he would not let me kill it but he caught it in one of our Tupperware containers and took it out to the garden to release it...jeez!....I am sure that the bloody thing was back in the house a few hours later....I am sure I heard its footsteps and scuttling in the hallway.

Another heart melting moment when he is about to go out with his hat encrusted with wildlife badges .....his Ibis shoulder bag that his mum made him topped off by his softie deer (which took a lot of room up in my suitcase along with several other soft beasties on the way back from Scotland).......he really is an enigma...I guess like most kids one minute  he is driving us mad and I am wanting to head for the hills then the next I look up and my heart cracks open......just like it did when I saw this scene.........the iPhone is just so good for those quick moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.