bananablip

By bananablip

Searching for Spring

This morning we had the first of our Virtual YFC Conference session. Not quite the same as the real life one but admittedly, with far better coffee. It was a really wonderful time together and a good reminder of the brilliant wider family we are part of. 

It snowed all morning, but only tiny flutters. It looked quite nice so I headed out for a lunch break run, managing 4 miles and breaking the 3 mile rut that I have been in for so long. I can barely believe that just under 3 years ago I ran a marathon. This year has to be the year of getting my running mojo back.

This afternoon at the desk was quite a struggle and I must admit I found myself distracted and looking at French campsites on more than one occasion. I topped up my #onehouroutside before the sun went down and it was bitterly cold but I pretended it wasn't and took some pictures of cherry blossom to confirm the illusion. 

I overheard some teenagers talking about their desire to up their social media game: 'I don't want to be famous, just make loads and loads of money'. 

Does anyone find lockdown afternoons the worst bit? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.