Chilly (Day 2056)

There was a bit of snow overnight, not a huge amount, but enough to make some of the side roads a bit tricky.
The first job of the day was to sort out a blocked loo. The customer had noticed that the "cleaning" thing which hung over the rim of the loo had disappeared and that the loo wasn't flushing properly. I managed to get it out without getting covered in poop, and suggested that it might be a good idea to avoid using them in the future, even though there was a new one in place.
The next job was supposed to be out in the wilds of Holm, but I postponed it because I heard on the grapevine that road conditions were fairly poor. No point in risking smashing the van when the job can wait a day or two. Instead I sorted out an extractor fan which was dripping into a bathroom before a quick trip round Tesco and returning to base.
After lunch my beautiful wife and I took the woofers to Wasdale. They seemed to enjoy the snow, and the chance to break the thin ice on the loch.
A bit later, a call out took me to Stromness to sort a leak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.