In Exchange

A purple shetland beanie in exchange for purple anemones was more than I wanted but they do make a lovely change from the daffodils that I thought to buy this coming week.

It made such a difference to go out into a world of 6° today even though for some reason it felt like 4°. No slippery pavements but the grass was a mud bath. I noticed that there are a lot of people working on the duodecimal system of counting. The Scottish Government stipulates you can meet outside with one other person from another household. That of course makes it impossible for me to meet a husband and wife from another household because that would mean there were 3 of us . Why is it then that walking through the Meadows I am being passed by groups of 3,4 and 5 people. They may be from 2 households but blatantly more than 2 people. I despair. Rules apply to other people obviously.

Still no magic letter from the Lothian Health Board telling me I’m in the queue for the vaccine. I get irritated when the BBC news is full of the numbers who have had the vaccine in England but no mention on the National News of who in the community in Scotland , Wales or Northern Ireland have had it.
It’s not a great advertisement for the Union making us feel not included in Great Britain any more.
In mitigation, I understand that Scotland prioritised care homes first and the AstraZenica has not arrived in sufficient amount to give the most vulnerable age group any life line yet. Fingers crossed it will be soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.