Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Angry sky

The weather continued to be poor today, but fortunately, I was able to get out before the rain.

There is a story behind this barn. I did not know that this was near my office. On my way back from a recent meeting, I saw this as I drove by it on a nearby interstate highway. The barn immediately struck me as blipworthy and I was determined to get back to the spot. I stored the location in my mind and later used google maps to get directions. This shot is the result.

I like the angry sky, the weathered look of the barn and the other abandoned items. There is also a cool weather vane on the the barn which I will blip later.

Post Processing:
Photomatix used for HDR
Clone stamp to remove annoying power lines


Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.