Life and times of us

By Bumpster

The calm before the storm

Very unusually I was home before the time to pick up the children and I was struck by just how quiet the house is without them. I walked up the stairs and on the way back down I noticed the children's coat hooks. Their emptiness went along with the silence and I realised that in a few moments time the house would be filled with their voices noise and it was somehow very reassuring.

It's been one of those days, I am taking over a new job and having spent all day trying to understand what exactly I need to do. The guy I am taking over from flies out of UK tomorrow so it's all been a bit of a rush. Information overload, I have been on recieve all day and "my eyes are bleeding" - good old military terminology!!

All is quiet once again as the children are tucked up and Mr T is still at work. Holby on the I player, jimjams on and a nice cuppa!

Can't beat it....until tomorrow when the hard work really starts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.