Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Illuminations...

... Probably a more interesting picture than in the bleak winter daylight? (Or not).
We’ve had more snow today, but I wasn’t quick enough with the camera for the pretty bit.

I have kept myself busy, reorganising the freezer (discarded the drawers. A stroke of genius. Now I can see everything. Even found an old dry-wipe marker that works. Consequently we are labelled too).
I have also reorganised the pesky kitchen drawer. The one that (no matter how careful you are) always fills up with pennies, string, ribbon, notes to self (maybe just me on that one?), notes about the bin days in 2018, letters awaiting reply, (letters from years ago that you can’t bear to throw away), recipes torn from magazines (often with the title missing), and all manner of broken pencils and pens. (In our case added to now, because I seem to have acquired the contents of a Pesky Drawer from the a Elderlies too; so have added penknives and magnifying glasses and some unknown very weird things to the ‘what shall we do with it?’ list).

Wrote some letters. (Found a pen that worked upstairs).

Went to the post.

Jobs done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.