Reprise

No end in sight to lockdown - no holidays to be planned, was today’s Covid update. No nothing. So I’m not entirely sure why I engaged Missie to trim my sideburns a bit for a new passport photo. Maybe I’ll need it to get ashore over at Aberdour. 
What news on the vaccine front - the two oldest drinking cronies have their vaccine dates - if we can stop the evil EU from getting their mitts on it all. I did get one parcel from the EU - a kiddie sookie cup which left me extremely baffled. Things have moved on since my day. 
And Boris is visiting. Which is a bit shocking apparently as only essential travel is allowed. Not shameless photo-ops. What was deemed essential travel was our local football team heading over to Fife to redress the gubbing they received on Saturday at the hands of “the Rovers.” Mission accomplished! Four without reply. Natural Order. Wait a minute, that was Tuesday. The days are easily jumbled. And Boris is Thursday.
I know! I put the charged batteries back on the boat. Yes, that was definitely Wednesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.