Hit The Road

In an attempt to limit the amount of mud I traipse into the house on today’s walk I stuck to the tarmac.
I gained some strange looks as I set off towards the rugby club with a sack truck tucked under one arm, that’s a story for another day.
Usual weekly checks completed I set about shortening the handrail at the main entrance to allow the main door to open fully.
A socially distanced coffee with the only other one of the Thursday Gang to turn up and then I set off on the long route into town.
Through Kimberley Park, just essential shopping and then up the hill to home. Despite the number of takeaway coffee and food outlets and ‘essential’ shops open there were not too many people about.

Today’s Blip Foto, one of the palms that confronts you as you enter Kimberley Park main gates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.