Stir Crazy (Isolation Day 3)

Not really but I understand now why I never became a criminal, lack of freedom would drive me mad.
Today should have been my six monthly dental check, I didn’t have to cancel the practise did that. Lots of patients clients on the books but no dentists apparently, “call back in three months” the message said, the cynic in me would believe that extending the period between checks means more paid work when you do get in. Having said that with Covid being spread orally dental practises must be high risk environments.
Reading, catching up on RNA admin and spending some time with Sam (daughter) is passing the time.

At the back of my mind is that nagging worry regarding our Royal Engineer son and the situation in the Ukraine. I’m not really a political animal but successive governments have pared our military to the bone. Their description of the modern Army as an “Expeditionary Force’ doesn’t help for those who can recall the fate of the WWI Expeditionary Force at Mons or the WWII Expeditionary Force at Dunkirk. The only thing that eases my concerns, the RAF is now so small that any conflict would be over before we could fly any troops into the area.

Aside from all that, glad to see whilst walking Paddy that someone has got their Christmas decorations up early in Falmouth!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.