Disappointing

Dan and Abi popped down for tea with their mum, this evening, so - feeling a little cooped up - I decided to go out for a walk. There was something about the clarity of the air and the fact that everything was glistening from the rainfall that made it ideal for taking photos.

Except that a light rain was still falling and whilst this was invisible when framing the picture, it reflected the light from the phone's flash while taking the photo. Even with the flash turned off, there's still a light that comes on for some reason, and I couldn't effectively block that.

In the end, I went down to where Back Lane passes under the footbridge and thus sheltered, I managed to take this photo. It's not as nice as the other shots I wanted to take but that's just how it goes sometimes, right?

****
Reading: 'A Treachery Of Spies' by Manda Scott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.