Tux

We have developed a routine to our evenings: we usually eat sometime after seven, and then Dan and Abi go upstairs and I sit in front of the fire to read or do my guitar practice. At about nine o'clock, Dan will come down and we'll maybe watch a film or an episode of something. Currently, we're working our way through 'The West Wing'.

After that, we turn off the lights and head upstairs. Dan will go and play some guitar in the music room, while I sit in bed and read or write.

This evening, though, we all ended up in my room, chatting, and Tux, gregarious character that he is, came to sit with us. He couldn't quite make it up onto the bed, so Abi helped him and he settled down to sleep while we were talking.

After a little while, Dan and Abi went back to whatever they were doing and I got ready for bed. I tried to get into bed without disturbing Tux but failed so here he is, slightly miffed. He soon settled down and I had sit cross-legged in bed to avoid disturbing him again.

****
Reading: 'A Treachery Of Spies' by Manda Scott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.