B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Joy, Love & Kindness

My desk at my “regular job” sits facing the wall. Mainly so I can keep an eye on my staff and the front desk. I would love to be able to face the window, but for now, this will do. Last year I added the message board and I change it for holidays/seasons. I’ve enjoyed the current message since Christmas.

It’s a reminder. Despite having to wear face shields (stored on my plant), or face masks... we live in a pretty great community. I encourage my patients to Share Joy, Share Love and Share Kindness on a daily basis.

People are NOT ok due to the isolation, anxiety and fear the pandemic has brought with it. Reach out to your neighbors, pay-it-forward with a kind gesture, wave and smile to someone, dance if you hear a song that moves you, sing along and be silly.

Lets all share joy, love & kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.