WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Art Studio...

...aka the dining table!
We sat here for hours today each doing our own thing. This challenge is just what I've needed to give me something to focus on.
Todays prompt was 'Glisk' which is a Scot's word for glint or glisten. I came up with lots of ideas and did them all on one A4 piece of water colour colour paper. Then I remembered I have a pad of brown pages so I did a drop of water.
Yesterday's was Tattie-Bogle which is the Scarecrow - he's posh!

I got a delivery of some new grahite pencils, some fine liners and a new set of 24 watercolour pencils. I like Faber Castell products so I thought I'd try theirs and I am thrilled with them.

We both feel quite tired after all that concentration so we're having a lazy night in front of the telly.

I hope you've all had a good day.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.