Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Tulips, again, and the vase that came with them.
I had a video call with a friend in Germany today. We've been friends for... many, many years now, but sadly we don't see each other as often as we want. When we were about to end our more than an hour long talk we wondered why on earth we hadn't done this before! What's App is really good to use for calls/video calls to other countries! So, we'll probably do this more often now. :) 
We had a sunny day today, right up until I got out to go shopping. That's when the snow came. I've been really tired today, after my trip yesterday, but it was really nice to get outside for a walk to the shop, despite the snow fall. 
There're these signs inside the supermarket that asks us to shop alone... and yet there're many people who shop together! I can understand the woman and her 4 children, there might be a reson she can't leave them. But young people?? And those in my age! I get elderly people too, but not middle age people. End of rant! :D 

6. What in nature are you grateful for?
The chirping birds in the bushes outside. They made me smile. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.