Eggciting Day

I know, it’s an awful title for a Blip.
In a recent post on social media local egg producer St Ewe announced that;
“chickens don’t know they are in lockdown and continue to provide eggs at the same rate”
As a result we have a ‘pop-up’ shop at the rugby ground, a tray of 20 large, (trust me they are huge) or 30 medium for £3.
Following that the butchers for a Sunday roast joint and the the farm store for logs and cake. We got takeaway coffee and sat in the lay-by overlooking Castle Beach whilst I phoned the Dogs Trust and registered my interest in ‘Chizzy’, a six year old Staffordshire.
Fingers Crossed.

Home and an afternoon of rugby, I opted for Harlequins v Bath instead of France v Italy.
I should have opted for a walk later in the afternoon, without taking anything from Scotland England were awful.

On the plus side, with the money I’m saving I have decided to get a shirt from the clubs I played for and the first two arrived today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.