What The ...............?

-13C this morning (but not feeling it due to the still air) and lovely clear blue skies, so after feeding the birds and breaking the ice on the pond I went to go and take some minimalist pictures of grass tufts showing through the snow.

I was absolutely gobsmacked to find that most of the courtyard had been cleared of snow - but what the hell was the idea of piling a load of it across my drive?

Not a happy bunny I can assure you.
Raging in fact.

I was having to go out this afternoon to collect prescriptions so we went down to the centre to look for new driving gloves for me (yes - I am one of those people ...) using a gift voucher. I couldn't find any for bought some fancy food in 2 For £20 deal instead.
Couldn't believe that the covered car parks have been closed and only 2 rows of the outside car park have been cleared.

Typical of course that the Pharmacy (who I phoned in the morning who confirmed that the prescriptions were in) didn't have enough of one of the drugs which will mean another trip.

Other pictures of the tussocks, the Centre and the pharmacy follow on from the clear blue skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.