Not wildlings

Another unsettled night and early rise with the Jedi. He's a little under the weather.

I was so happy to receive my covid vaccine this morning. So far just a headache.

I gave Mr R his valentine's presents today. He has nearly every book that Terry Pratchett has written. Before the Wildlings came along he would have some time in the morning and read. And we're also big star wars fans . I gave him them today as valentine's Day is quite a sad day for me . The run up to it I'm always a little emotional. And more so on the day before. This time 8 year's ago I was sitting by my friends bedside. It was set up in her dining room. Myself and her family played her favourite music ( Rod Stewart ) and spent the day just being together and sharing each other in amongst the sadness. My friend was 50. We all left after midnight and in the early hours of the morning she passed away peacefully.

It's been a good day with the Wildlings. The Jedi perk's up when he's had Calpol and I love seeing the relationship that him and Harp have together. He is becoming a little character. He will take one of her toy's, have a giggle and run away . And she can play with him so well.

I'm just going to bath the two smaller one's tonight. The boy's can wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.