Bed fellow

This chap couldn't sleep. After we tidied up all the books he had pulled off the book case in his room, he went to our bed to sleep. He was fast asleep in the time it took to heat up some milk for him. 

Quiet, lovely day. I got up early to finish the latest assignment, I could re-do the whole thing and there are so many bits I'd like to research more - I see why academics have trouble letting go of their work. Totally different to my day job of get it done and move on attitude! 

We spent some time outside, but it was so cold. Afternoon spent putting together (and cursing) new playmobile, bought for the boys for a great effort for home schooling - and for entertainment next week!!

Today I'm grateful for:
Assignment done
Quiet, homely, family day
Braving the cold for a run, it was really worth it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.