Long Way From Home

In a shallow draught ferry and the current sea state that cannot have been a pleasant journey but we now have an Isle of Wight ferry alongside, presumably ready for a refit, definitely a docking.
The grey vessel in front is an RN P2000 class, it’s had the “Out Of Routine” flag flying since just before Christmas and no sign of life. As these vessels are normally attached to universities I’m curious to know whether it is part of Exeter University or if it’s been transferred here to Falmouth University. I could be, and probably am, way off track and it’s just broken.

I initially went up to the rugby club to be available for the Chubb engineers visit turns out either he was a week early or I was a week late. I used the time to log into a 3.5 hour Teams meeting via the clubs rather powerful WiFi.
The meeting was titled the Cornwall Armed Forces Charity Forum, I thought it really good meeting with positive aims.

Quiet afternoon searching the Internet for a local source of used but not too damaged scaffolding planks for a project. E-Mail backlog sorted out and the last of the bills paid.

Unfortunately the urge to buy books came over me and I now have another two arriving over the next day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.