Rugby Mad

We were chatting about rugby today and I was asked if I had any old photographs. Without asking my sister to sift through the boxes of family photos she has in storage I found these two plus the one from my last competitive match.

So the top left photograph was taken at the Knoll School for Boys, Hove, Sussex during the 1967-68 season, I would have been 14. I am in the front row on the left.

Bottom left is the Royal Navy Scottish Command U21’s team, winner of the 1972 U21’s Inter-Command Championship. We beat the Fleet Air Arm U21’s in the final held at Devonport Services ground in Plymouth, I would have been 19 and am in the back row, third from right.

Lastly the main photograph, Falmouth Father & Sons v Penryn 2nd XV, Boxing Day 2019, Falmouth Recreation Ground I would have been 66. I have my arm round my son Joshua who had just turned 19.
A great day for both of us and an ambition realised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.