At last!

First signs of spring appearing as to the snow melts.

Mr C cracks me up. He was down at the Co-op at 7am (opening time so nobody there) to get the Guardian. I asked him to get me a bunch of tulips, as they are favourites of mine and they sell them off on Mondays if there are any left. He came back with red roses as they were cheaper!

I had to rip out several rows of crochet as last night I had made a mistake and it was obvious to me. So I have spent ages catching up today. I am not enjoying the basket weave stitch.

Ella is 9 today. A work colleague of my daughter’s has a wee Thelfell pony so her birthday treat was to brush it and muck out the stable. They are having the Harry Potter tents and fairy lights tonight (indoors) and a zoom party. I hate missing it - at least for Thomas and Nathaniel the family could get together in the park but that’s not allowed as we are on lockdown.

No Prime Minister, the Government has not met its vaccine target. The NHS has met the. Government’s vaccine target. Very different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.