Appreciate

By Appreciate

Batt of gorgeousness

After a very long day doing the secretary's job, which I thoroughly enjoyed, I arrived home to this silky soft batt. Yum!! It's a hand carded batt of mixed fibre including cormo, silk, merino and milk protein!!

The Cormo is an Australian breed of sheep developed in Tasmania by crossing Corriedale rams with superfine Saxon Merino ewes in the early 1960s. The name Cormo is derived from the names of two of the parent breeds, Corriedale and Merino.

Milk protein fiber is healthy for skin, comfortable, with bright colors due to good dyeability, etc. The milk protein fiber can be spun purely or spun with cashmere, silk, spun silk, cotton, wool, ramie and other fibers to weave fabrics with the features of milk protein fiber.

So now all I have to do is to spin it!!

I am a bit flat this evening as my mum isn't up for visitors this weekend - they've just had the bathroom out and a shower in. It has been very traumatic and 5 days has felt like 5 weeks. She will really miss having a bath and I feel so sorry for her, but at 84 and dad at 91, at least I don't have to worry about them falling in or out of the bath. It also means I miss Spin Saturday at Once a Sheep.
(((sad face(((

My friend is still in hospital and will be there all weekend so I'll make a visit to see her. I will also get to the beach for a wander and a blip and may get round St Abbs head on the new paths. Things are looking up already!

Fire on, spinning wheel ready for a whirl, a wee glass of cold and white with my pasta dinner....no hardship at all.

Enjoy a lovely weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.