Appreciate

By Appreciate

Walk on the wild side

This has got to be one of the best places with tremendous views on the planet.

This pathway goes from St Abbs in a circular walk, passing by the steep cliffs and the lighthouse, down to the Mire Loch, round to Pettico Wick and back on the farm road. That link has a very similar shot to my blip - bottom right!!

This is the view coming out of St Abbs looking back across Coldingham and on to Eyemouth.

My friend and I took an early walk and beat the crowds. As we returned to St Abbs after our invigorating walk, we met hoards of folk walking out!!

It was such a fab day - warm with a light breeze. Tee shirt for the most part and a very salty hairdo on arrival at the cafe!

Coffee, cheese scone and a long chat - just lovely!

Spun my new batt on and off all day - love it! Did a bit of gardening as well as having another afternoon amble up the filed - very uneven and muddy! Stacked the remainder of my log crate, getting temporarily stuck in the crate til I got enough confidence to leap out! I made myself laugh!!

I had a really lovely day and have a wee warm glow tonight. All is well with my world. Hope it with you too!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.