Constitutional

We've mostly pottered about home today. I went and picked up the Youngest from Grandma and Daddad this morning, which gave me the opportunity to have a first glimpse at the pictures that they have been sent of the newest family addition. She's a wee peach!

The Youngest had a party to go to, so we came home and sorted the present and card for that. She got picked up, and then the Eldest and I just hung out together.

A friend popped in after lunch to have an eye over my new work contract. She assures me there's no barbs in the tail. Very thankful to have a friend qualified to do this, and she wouldn't take anything for it. Will have to pop over with a bottle of wine and some baking!

The Husband worked until just after 3pm, and then we dragged him out for a walk. We ended up here, at Snapper Rock. We had a lovely time rockpooling and climbing over the rocks. I love it here. When the tide is in, it is an amazing swim, and when it is out, the rock pools are super busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.