Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Make A Wish!

A bright start to the day was soon replaced by wet and windy.
Luckily Jorgie and I timed our walk well.

I've been giving careful consideration to buying a mirrorless camera.
I follow a few people on here who have had some stunning results with their recent purchases.
I seem to spend an increasing amount of time photographing wildlife and get very frustrated by the lack of reach my crop sensor camera/100-400mm lens combo gives me. The 7Dmk2 is very noisy once the ISO is pushed up ( as in today's blip) and the cropped image loses quality.
I could buy a 1.4x convertor to use with my full frame camera but  that wouldn't extend the reach I get now.
Im thinking I might sell both of my cameras and go the mirrorless route now. It's probably inevitable after all ;-)
I would be interested to hear the thoughts of those who now use a Canon R5 with the RF 100-500mm and /or with the 800mm F11
Anybody buy their gear through Panamoz ? Sell older gear through Ebay?
If you can spare some time to comment I'd be very grateful :-D)

Thank you to everyone who showed their appreciation and wonder of my pair of kingfishers yesterday.
I was very pleased to share it with you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.