Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Shattered!

Awoke early this morning (actually, about 8am) to the sound of a loud BANG quite close by, somewhere in the house. Funnily enough, neither of us roused to check what it was, but dozed on blissfully.

When I did get up and pulled up the lounge blinds - there it was. A whole window pane shattered! It’s secondary glazing, so it’s the inside pane, which is even weirder. Archie looks quite disgruntled, but you should have seen my face!

I mentioned it to Rufus’s mum, and she’d just seen a post on Facebook where someone’s shower door had spontaneously shattered! Weird or what?

I did the bike and watched Spiral. I now use my earbuds, and the sound is much enhanced. The sounds of creaking leather chairs, opening a briefcase, rustling an envelope, but especially - the lovely French language.

We went for a walk and called in to see Rufus and his mum before walking over the Meadows where I left the energetic others and came home. I watched cricket in the afternoon. They have terrific graphics to determine if someone is out or not.

Thinking of summer holidays... getting a bit ahead of ourselves?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.