Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A Dark Day

I awoke to the worst possible news. Russia Putin has invaded Ukraine. I have been glued to the news all day. 

Though I was distracted from my news vigil by the arrival of Marsha. Yes, she spent the morning with us, and there was not one peep out of her. Nor yet a bark. I had to keep an eye on her at all times - she’s a bit naughty/silly. (Extra) 

There was snow still in our back garden (it melted fairly quickly from the pavements), but she refused to go out into the garden, so I had to carry her. And then what fun they both had, running around playing chasey in the snow. When her dad came to retrieve her, I told him about the spray can method, and gave the can to him. Fingers crossed.

Then a new dog walker and her flatmate came to meet Archie. What charming young ladies they were, though being a student hasn’t been quite as much fun as anticipated, with mostly online lectures and being confined in their rooms for weeks. Not to mention being FINED £50 each for being caught with FOUR people in a room!! 

They were charmed by Archie’s tricks, and thought he was cute when he tried to undo their laces. JR took them up to the graveyard with Archie for a brief off leash run, with lots of calling him back for tasty treats. They will come again next week for a proper walk.

I set off for a physio session with the chap I visited before. He gave me a couple of exercises and a massage and I booked for next week. There are no magic tricks or instant fixes (unfortunately) of course, but I’m determined to really work hard at the physio.

JR and Archie went into town later to return the item from yesterday. Archie is absolutely exhausted - he hasn’t had even a tiny snooze today, it’s been ALL GO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.