ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Rocking’ Robin

To be honest, I’ve been trying to get a picture of a robin for ages, just so I could use that title! Unfortunately, the little beggars usually fly off as soon as I turn the camera on them, so I had to be quick to get this one. In fact, I only managed the one shot as it flew off straight afterwards. To add insult to injury, it’s partner stayed in the tree but refused to turn round to be photographed!
Which is my long winded way of apologising for the poor quality of the photo, especially compared to some I’ve seen on Blipfoto recently.
As forecast, the rain stopped and the sun reappeared today. Which immediately lifts the mood and helps get more done. While Mrs C busied herself with housework, I booked her car in for a service, dealt with some emails and then did a quick workout.
After lunch, the sun was still shining so we went for a very leisurely amble along the river and canal paths. It’s the route I normally cover in about 30 minutes when I go for a run, so you can tell how slowly we were walking when I tell you it took an hour and a half to complete this afternoon - even allowing for the slight detour at the end to stay away from the main road.
I’d like to think spring is finally on its way, but the sight of the gritting lorries heading out as we were walking round would suggest that there are still a few cold nights ahead of us. With salt still going down on the roads, my plan of bringing the motorbike out of hibernation on 1st March may have to be put on hold for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.