Searching For Granny Strom

Another windy day, easing again at night.  It was a fairly sunny morning, and then showers came in at lunchtime.  Drier this evening. 

Another day working in the museum, and also working in the shop this evening.  More walkies with Sammy, before I get my feet up.  I'm finding strange how many folk are talking about music festivals over the summer, and nothing like that being planned here in Shetland, and we've only had two cases in four weeks now.

I nipped out at lunchtime, in search of my 3x great granny Joann Inkster's birth home, born in 1806.  Unfortunately I discovered three abandoned houses on the site, with possibly of a fourth or more.  I'll need to do more investigation works, before I can tell her story, or get my drone up for a look.  However, there was two houses that drew my attention.  This was one, but probably because of the fire, bath and sewing machine still standing inside.  Taken at Strom, Whiteness.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.