WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Moonlight on the Canal

I've had a lovely relaxing day. The only jobs I did was washing dishes and cleaning the sink and loo. All with my funny shoe on!

The rest of the day has been spent on the sofa with my foot elevated. Reading, looking at Blip and having a nap!
Frank turned the boat round - which entails taking her up to the turning point at the farm and bringing her back down. It's the first time I haven't been out their doing my bit - jumping off and tying up. Instead I lay on the sofa watching the tree tops go by.

It's been quite sunny and dry today but still cold. 
Bella May sits out on deck all day long just watching the ducks, the swans, the joggers and dog walkers go by on the opposite tow path.

Going to settle down now to watch The Crown.

Thanks so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.