Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

The Park...

...Macclesfield.
I don’t know the name of the Park. We were passing by and saw a wonderful sea of croci. Also saw bees and my first butterfly of the year (tortoiseshell).

We were returning a curtain sample book. (All very Lockdown cloak and dagger.. ‘You ring when you’re here and I’ll open the door and take the book from the step’).
It all went quite gloriously to worms, when I had finished calling her, hung up and put my phone in my pocket.
A (masked) man (not the Lone Ranger) pulled up in another car and jumped out to take a phone call. Three things then happened simultaneously: I thought the man sounded absurdly like my best female friend. Himself kept insisting (ok nagging) that I was still connected and talking to the sample lady (duh?). The lady arrived, clearly not holding a phone or talking to me.
I took my phone out of my pocket and there was my dear friend on FaceTime, asking me why I had called her. I had no answer to that! And took a few seconds to orientate myself from confusion to reality. (Lockdown and lack of human contact has a lot to answer for).
Sometimes I wonder whether I should be allowed out with technology.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.