Haar we go ...

When the wind blows from the east three things happen : 1) the weather forecasters have it very easy, 2) the east facing aspect of our house chills out and 3) the haar produces a 2D wash over everything. Why people are still keen to swim in the sea on days like this is a complete mystery to me!

In these housebound video calling days we take robust links to the internet for granted. Our router has been providing faultless service for months ... until today when it took time out just as I was about to log into an important meeting! Five minutes later it woke up and I was back in.

After calls had finished I walked in the impending twilight. I was not alone as everyone seemed to have logged off at the same time. The promenade was therefore much busier than I had expected. Almost everyone had a canine companion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.