My Birthday flowers from last week

Still going strong. I got 5 bunches altogether the daffys were in with one of the bunches and the one with the yellow roses and white lilies not out was taken the other day before the lilies opened. I have kept them all in the conservatory which being cool has preserved them lovely, I did have some in the room but they were fading fast so moved them. I can see them through the French windows into the conservatory so not missing them and the smell is heavenly when I go in there, it's better than a florists shop.

Cool but bright day, had a nice walk with Molly from the old priory down Bunkers Hill into Aberford. I love all the little old cottages and they all have lovely names, like Myrtle, Rose, Michaelmas cottage etc.

Have sent for some Runner bean seeds "Enorma" and some of the sunflowers I had last year "Lemon Queen" I will get some other flower seeds and salad seeds when I go to Lidl or even Wilko if I ever get there, still time yet when I make my big escape into Castleford. lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.