Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Magic oil?

No, we didn’t watch the interview last night. I think the Palace’s statement (just breaking now) that ‘while some recollections may vary’, they will sort this out ‘privately’ is just right. (Though I would have preferred a public slanging match...)

Robert came to take Archie out this morning, which was great. After JR had her Gym Bunnies zoom session, we got the humungous cardboard box cut up and folded and put into or beside the recycling bin. 

In the afternoon we walked across the Links to send off a couple of return items. On the way, we passed the ‘Cannabis Cafe’, and I’ve bought a wee bottle of raw hemp oil - the young lady assures me that a few drops of this stuff will dispel all aches and pains. I have taken a few drops and await the magic...

Actually, I’m really stiff and sore after yesterday’s ‘workout’ - building the bed. Though JR did much of the low bending over hard-to-get-at screws. I feel like I’ve been in a rugby match. In the scrum. 

We ‘enjoyed’ White House Farm on Netflix. What an awful man, and I’m so glad SOCO (Scene of the Crime Officer) practices are much improved nowadays! 

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.