Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Wee visitor

We had a visit from Rufus today - his mum was off to the optician. He didn’t cry at all! When he first stayed with us he would cry all day, non-stop. And all night. Archie shared his new snuffle-rug with him (Extra) but I fear Archie found most of the treats, as Rufus wasn’t quick enough.

The new bed arrived. A HUGE big box (I’d’ve loved to have had it when I was teaching - so useful) and another box of stuff. However, having done plenty of IKEA assemblies, (though this wasn’t one) I was unfazed. My assistant, JR, was less confident...

It took us over two hours, though 45 minutes was their estimate, which is a total impossibility. It was hard work! But I didn’t have to remind JR ‘Righty tighty, lefty loosey’ - she’s pretty good at DIY now.

I was absolutely stuffed afterwards, and had to lie down on the sofa. JR, meanwhile, had a zoom fitness session.

I took Archie round to the Links for a wee run, and we met a handsome schnauzer, one of the famous Ralphie’s pups (there were 200 last time I heard).

I have been reading the reviews of the Oprah interview and seen clips all day. A predictable smarm-fest. Not sure if I can bear to watch it all again tonight. I wonder how the Palace will respond, for respond they must. I mean - DO Charles and William feel ‘trapped’, as Haz claimed? We need to know whether to abolish the monarchy, set them all free and stop paying for their lavish lifestyles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.