View from the yard (Day 2497)

I spent my morning doing some proper plumbing - changing a hot water cylinder. A nice little job which gave me the chance to play around with the pipe benders to make everything look good.
I had another job to look at and a new tool and some stock to collect in town before I headed home for a late lunch.
With the afternoon free, and the weather reasonable, I accompanied my beautiful wife to Stromness to drop in and see Mum and Dad then a check on the horses.
After he munched his way through his bucket of feed, we noticed that George wasn't keen to put one of his feet on the ground. He seems very sore, and probably has an abscess in his foot. HV sprang into action and made a poultice to wrap his foot. Part of the wrapping of the poultice was an old feed bag. George forgot his foot was sore and was keen to work his way into the feed bag. Hopefully it will still be on his foot in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.