Here we go again – Day 67

Look at the state of me?! This morning we walked almost 10 miles and I got rather dirty. Normally when I get dirty Ann manages to find a burn to throw me into to get clean not literally obv but today we would have had to deviate about a mile from our route. …........And Ann was too tired for that.

Anyway as we approached our home, Ann said, 'Trixie, as soon as we get in I'm going to have to bath you with your 'Mud Daddy' on the balcony because you are absolutely filthy.'

….............Mmmmmmm........................ I'm not very keen on my 'Mud Daddy'. Well, would you want to stand on a balcony and have a load of cold water squished at you?

Fortunately when we got back into the flat Ann had to go to the toilet before she bathed me I know, I know, that is far too much information so I devised a very clever cunning plan................... Guess what I did?........................ I went straight into my bed and pretended to be asleep!!!

My very clever cunning plan worked!! Ann looked at me and said, 'Trixie, I've exhausted you haven't I? You're so cute and gorgeous. Have I made you walk too far? You don't need to be bathed. You can just stay in your bed and dry off and I'll groom you later.'

RESULT?! – Sometimes I amaze myself with my intelligent plans!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.