Linda’s sunflowers

Linda dropped off a surprise package for me yesterday - she’s been making lots of sunflower pictures in pastels so has gone round friends with gifts to give us a lift. I have this in the hall where I can admire it every time I pass. And feel grateful to have lovely thoughtful friends

I was going to keep Chris company on a short walk but she had cancelled, saying it will be too busy. I hope she’s not losing heart as she is making progress after the break. I just said I’d go whenever she wanted company.

What happened in London last night has depressed me so much. On top of that, I wouldn’t mind your response to this other incident. Am I over-reacting to be upset by it? A friend from the south sent me some photos of her and her Army officer son hiking in Derbyshire where they spent a night camping in the snow. It’s not just the sense of entitlement that bugs me but also I’m thinking of the poor mountain rescue man left with life-changing injuries after attempting to reach 2 campers in the lakes who got £200 fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.