WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Sprung!

Seedlings - One cucumber and one courgette :-)
I love it when when they start popping up, I reckon they'll be in the house for a long time yet unless I find a tiny greenhouse or we get a tropical summer!

Bella May woke us up at 5.30 this morning. In she comes tail wagging and thumping on every bit of furniture she walks past. Frank got up thinking she must be desperate to go out - but no they got downstairs and she just went back to bed!
She just wanted to say Good Morning!
Anyway we had an early coffee, I read the paper then dozed on and off till 8. Frank stayed downstairs then took Bella walkies.

Later Frank went down to the boat to paint the woodburner and fix the flue pipe. While he was out I cleaned the living room as it was getting to me how messy, dusty and dog hairy it was. I have to vacuum every day because of Bella but today I damp dusted everywhere too. However, I feel I may have done a bit too much on my gammy foot. Because it's not really sore I forget and I was bending it which I shouldn't be doing. Now it is a bit sore! Frank has been telling me not to walk on it so much but I'm not good at sitting still for long.
The place is clean and tidy now so I'm going to sit with my feet up and do as I'm told.

All the Scot's grandchildren went back to school today full time so there were happy smiles all round by all accounts.
Isla in Ireland is the only one still at home as wee brother Arón - being P2 went back earlier than her.

Well, that's it. The days come and go. Today was a sunny one.

Hope you've all had a good one :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.