WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Up On The Roof

The Jackdaws, I see every morning from our bedroom window. They nest across the street. The photos are not good as I don't have decent zoom on my phone.
There are often more than these three. They also fly over our roof to feed in our garden. I love watching them and hearing them.
Here is some info about these highly intelligent Corvids -https://www.discoverwildlife.com/animal-facts/birds/facts-about-jackdaws/

The man on the roof behind our house was either trying to clean the chimney or fix the aerial. I heard him shout to someone 'It won't go down!'

I'm going to paint now. May update later.

:-)X

PS. I thought yesterday that I hadn't seen anything from Madchickenwoman for ages - I looked back and it was January! Hope she's OK. In these times it's always a bit of a concern when Blippers go Awol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.