WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Periscope!

I'd like a periscope on my roof! The man I saw on the neighbour's roof yesterday was there again today with another man and they are inserting a liner into the chimney. It's taking them a long time.

My subscribe and save order from Holland and Barratt came today. (Extra) Our favourite choccy, my hair dye and the best skin products I've ever used. I've had them on repeat order for the past few months and get them usually every 2-3 months. They give the option a few days before delivery to delay it if I want to. All the products are animal friendly - in fact vegan.

I've had quite a busy day, first I made a batch of bread, then I dyed my hy hair - a shade darker than usual which I like better I think, tidied round a bit and vacuumed upstairs and downstairs and mopped the bathroom floor

Frank has been clearing out the cellar and taking stuff to the tip. It's amazing how it all accumulates even though we have regular clear outs.

It's been a grey day today but stayed dry. We chatted over the fence to a couple of neighbour's, setting the world to rights!

Now it's time for a bit of 'loose' art. Not too much detail Lizzie!

Then knitting in front of the telly.

:-)X

NB A year since we went into full lockdown.
So many people lost, so many still grieving, so many still suffering from the effects of Covid.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2688824780265622977

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.