WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Happy Me!

Well, after I told Sabrina not to get me anything for Mother's Day and she said she'd treat me after all this is over, this arrived today!
It was a tall box and when I opened it I thought J.Parker had sent me the wrong plant as I had ordered flowering currant. Then I thought I had opened something that had been delivered to the wrong house!
Anyway it was a lovely surprise :-)

A lovely sunny day again but an icy wind. The fence is all finished so we have been trying to redesign the garden. Frank is making me some raised beds for veggies.
I just hope it warms up soon so I can get going with it.

It's strange when we go out with the dog because people/friends smile and say hi but we have to circumnavigate each other (that's a big word Lizzie!)
Mind you not everyone is practising social distance. Kids are still playing out in groups and today we passed a big family group - about 10 of them - on the narrow track up to the moors. 

However the worst of all was when the ice cream man came ding-donging up our road and parked outside our house. Some kids went up to the van and the man got out of his driver seat, got 2 cones, filled them with whippy ice cream and took the coins out of kid's palms. He didn't wash his hands or sanitize them and he didn't wear plastic gloves while handling the cones. :-[  

The last 2 days I haven't been watching the news as much - just first thing and at 6pm. Also not looking on FB so often. I feel much better for having been in the garden.

Tonight my brother Tony got me to install HouseParty on my phone so we can video call. It's really good. I'll try and get Sue to install it too.

Going to do Yoga Nidra now - a link my friend Alison shared (Greengirl)

Keep safe everyone. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.