Three Peaks

I took one of my last remaining days of flexi-furlough today and hit the hills. I was meant to do this Shropshire Trio last Autumn but chickened out and just did two. First up today was Caer Caradoc which was wonderful and I had a good scramble over the rocks at the top. Then down and across to The Lawley with all of it's ridiculous false summits. Back down again where I was mostly out of energy for the final hill, Hope Bowdler. A delightful walk, even if the weather forecast did lie. More sheep than people, which is these times, I suppose is a bonus.

I drove back over the Burway, which I've never actually done before despite all my years in Shropshire. It was a little hair-raising but worth it for the views and the wild ponies.

Drove past The Bridges. Could have murdered a pint. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.