More canal

Thursday mornings have become my regular opportunity to see Izzy, when I take an early lunch and walk over to meet her near Deansgate. We grab a coffee from Mancoco and then wander around the canals.

She had asymptomatic covid 19 at Christmas, which in turn led to pleurisy, and then blood clots on her lungs. The doctors have told her this isn't unusual although I haven't seen much about it in the press.

She's been really frustrated by it as she loves to exercise. At first, she couldn't even get out for a decent walk but she was delighted to tell me today that she's been out for a couple of short runs.

We had a lovely time together although a little shorter than usual as I had to get back to the house for a software demo that the Minx was giving. (I was just sitting in.) Still, it was lovely to see Izzy all the same and I am going to really miss her when she goes back to work on her next project. (She can't wait, of course, and I wouldn't have it any other way!)

****
Reading: 'Jews Don't Count' by David Baddiel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.