WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Loose Woman!

I've been working on being loose! In my art I mean. I really struggle not to put detail in which sometimes ends up spoiling a picture.
I follow loulou164 on Blip and her artwork is amazing sometimes loose sometimes detailed. I've also been on Youtube and Pinterest to get tips. I woke up at about 4am and thought - I could just getnup and paint. However I thought better of it and went back to sleep.

After lunch we went to the local garden centre and bought a lovely scented red rose to fill a space where we have 4 other rose bushes. We also got bags of compost and some gorgeous scented pinks and and some little yellow flowers which I can't remember the name of (they're outside now)

I was going to bake a cake for Frank for his birthday tomorrow but he said he doesn't want one! We are both trying to cut down so it suits me too.

It's een sunny but cold and today was the last dry day for a week according to the weather forecast :-(

I'm really tired now so that's all for today.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.