LifeLines

By LifeLines

Print in clay

I find it hard to get inspired to take photographs on damp spring days. Today is an indoor shot of a piece of pottery I made at school when aged 8 years. It’s a little plaque to hang on the wall and is a light green in colour. Mum had it for many years and now I have chosen to keep it. I still love buttons and shells, and flowers, all of which feature in this ‘print in clay’. It some how feels comforting to have it, to feel a connection to a younger me, which resonates with an older me.

Did Tai Chi at lunchtime today and yoga this evening. So grateful to have the opportunity to practice these and learn from such patient, giving teachers.

Feeling like an early night. Friday tomorrow! Hope all is well with you. Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.