Sanday (Day 2133)

Up and out at half past stupid o'clock this morning to catch the ferry across to Sanday. Only an hour and a half on the boat this morning, so less of a drag than yesterday.
First job of the day was to service a pellet fired boiler I fitted a year ago. While I worked to fit the boiler last year, I got to know the customer fairly well and I was pretty sure that he would have followed the cleaning instructions for the boiler to the letter. He didn't disappoint and it is the cleanest boiler I have serviced. It was all going really well until my chimney sweeping rods came apart somewhere inside the chimney. Typically it was chucking down with rain when I got onto the roof to see if I could see the rods, but I was out of luck. Luckily I was able to open a clipped together section of flue inside the loft and removed the rods from there.
With that job done, I headed along to look at another job for the customer I was at last week, before trundling along to see another potential customer with a huge list of jobs she would like done. She said moving a radiator in the kitchen was the most important job on her list so, thinking I had plenty of time, I made a start. Trying to get a decent fixing for the radiator brackets proved to be a huge struggle and took a lot longer than anticipated. I won eventually, and with plenty of time to get to the ferry. I had a brief stop along the way to get a pic for blip today since the sun had come out, and now I am sitting waiting for the ferry home.
Fingers crossed for a sunny weekend with my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.