Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

South Queensferry

My brother was in the Fife-ish area this weekend and popped into Edinburgh to visit me today before driving back down south. It was such a lovely day that we decided to drive along to South Queensferry for a wee gander. Shamefully in all the time I've lived here I've never managed to do this so thank goodness for brothers with cars!

It was so pretty, I totally fell in love with the place :o) I would have probably taken a million photographs but clever ole me left her camera battery still plugged in at home.... I took some with my phone which aren't great but did turn out a bit better than I thought they might so I'm happy enough.

Later on I met my sis and pals for cocktails at the Voodoo Rooms which was v nice and most civilised. Well, until Claire and I started singing Copacabana.... Can't take us anywhere!
I was too tired for much more than 3 though, so I retired gracefully with dignity (mostly) intact for an early night with a cuppa tea and Desperate Housewives.

Lovely day with the siblings :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.