Ruby Tiger Moth

This hairy caterpillar, I believe, is the caterpillar of the Ruby Tiger Moth which I'd blipped back in August. There were a number visiting so maybe not that ones offspring, but I was pleased to find it anyway. Their eat most herbaceous plants, and this one was crawling around in the borders.

What a glorious day it's been. Multiple loads of washing have been done and dried in the sunshine. My back may not appreciate my first attack on the borders but the feeling of satisfaction, having spent the most part of the day in the garden without full winter cover, is immense. Such a good day that I've almost forgotten about the flat tyre at 5am this morning, still pitch black and icy. Somebodies bent nail the culprit!

It's not going to last but at least we've had a glimpse of a true spring day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.